Go to current week.⬇

Week 1
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Monday,_April_1
2:00 pm
SSR
All participants
First Light
Introductions
Topics for discussion?
Tues April 2
11:30 am
Aud
Bill Jones (by Skype)
Planck and B mode missions: implications for inflation, robustness, near-future prospects

Wed April 3
12:30 pm
Aud
All
Informal discussion

Thurs April 4
2 pm
Aud
Daniel Baumann
Probing high-scale physics with Planck

Week 2
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Apr 8
2:00pm
Aud
Coordinators;
Chris Hirata
Organizational Meeting;
Comments on the power asymmetry
All welcome.
Komatsu preprint (pdf])
Tue, Apr 9
11:30am
Aud
Jonathan Braden
Density Perturbations from Preheating Caustics and the Shock-in-Time

Thurs, April 11
2 pm
Aud
Hiranya Peiris
Is there evidence for additional neutrino species in cosmology?
preprint, Cox proof as presented in Jaynes' book
Week 3
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Apr 15
2:00pm
Aud
Easther and Peiris
Monodromy, Modulated Power Spectra and the CMB.

Tue, Apr 16
11:30am
SSR
Bond et al
What multifield potentials for the end of inflation are physically motivated?


2pm
Aud
Dunkley plus Komatsu
Hubble constant

Wed, Apr 17
2:00pm
Aud
Mustafa Amin
Nonlinear field dynamics after inflation

Thurs, Apr 18
2 pm
Aud
Christof Wetterich
Universe without expansion

Week 4
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon, Apr 22 -
Fri, Apr 26

MSR
CONFERENCE
WEEK
Observations and Theoretical Challenges in Primordial Cosmology
Schedule
Week 5
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tue, Apr 30
11:30am
Aud
S. Trivedi
CMB From CFT
hep-th/1211.5482 (pdf)
Thurs, May 2
2:00 pm
Aud
Marilena LoVerde
Non-Gaussian Mode Coupling and the Statistical Cosmological Principle
http://arxiv.org/abs/1303.3549
Week 6
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues May 7
2:00 pm
Aud
Lyman Page


Wed, May 8
2:00 pm
Aud
Sudeep Das
CMB Lensing

Thurs, May 9
2:00 pm
Aud
Uros Seljak
Pedagogical lecture on LSS

Week 7
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues May 14
2:00 pm
Aud
Dmitri Pogosyan
Geometrical measures for (mildly) non-Gaussian cosmological fields

Thurs May 16
2:00 pm
Aud
Rafael Porto
Probing the (quantum) nature of the primordial seed

Week 8
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Mon May 20
12:15
Aud
E. Silverstein
blackboard lunch: \pi in the sky: precision observations and theory

Tues May 21
2:00 pm
Aud
Lam Hui
Testing gravity with pulsars, black holes and the microwave background

Thurs May 23
2:00 pm
Aud
D. Harlow
Eternal inflation, bubble nucleation, and PLANCK

Week 9
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues May 28
2:00pm
Aud
Shirley Ho
LSS, Planck and cosmology analysis engine

Thurs May 30
2:00 pm
Aud
S. Shandera
Discussion: Primordial cosmology potential of future LSS surveys

Week 10
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues June 4
2:00pm
Aud
Dragan Huterer
Constraining dark energy: a pedagogical overview and future prospects

Thurs June 6
2:00pm
Aud
Sergei Dubovsky
From the QCD flux tubes to the hierarchy problem
Joint with LHC program
Week 11
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues June 11
2:00pm
Aud
E. Silverstein; All
de Sitter and inflationary spacetimes: New Solutions and Old Problems (short talk plus discussion)

Wed June 12
12:30
SSR
S. Watson, T. Hertog, T. Wrase, ...
Short contributions, general discussion

Thurs June 13
2:00pm
Aud
Matias Zaldarriaga
The effective theory of Large Scale Structure

Week 12
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues June 18
2:00pm
Aud
C-L Kuo, J. Kovac, C. Pryke
B mode experiment primer

Wed June 19
12:30
SSR
R. Kallosh and A. Linde
Planck2013 and Superconformal Symmetry>

Thurs June 20
2:00pm
Aud
George Efstathiou


Week 13
Time
Place*
Speaker
Title
Comments, Links,...
Tues June 25
2:00pm
Aud
J.R. Bond


Wed June 26-Thurs June 27
all day
Aud
All
B Fest Day 1 (Wed, 6/26):

9:00-9:45 Matias Zaldarriaga: B-mode and high energy physics - why it is much more than energy scale of inflation
9:45-10:15 George Efstathiou: Planck
10:15-10:45 Olivier Perdereau: Planck Analysis
10:45-11:15 Carlo Baccigalupi: LFI, Analysis
11:30-12:00 John Kovac (BICEP/Keck overview)
12:00-2:00 Lunch
2:00-2:30 Clem Pryke: BICEP2/Keck Status
2:30-3:00 Chao-Lin Kuo: BICEP3
3:00-3:45 Suzanne Staggs: ABS / ACTpol
3:45-4:30 Adrian Lee: POLARBEAR/ Simons Array
4:30-5:15 Tomotake Matsumura: LiteBird

Day 2 (Thur, 6/27):

9:00-9:30 Leonardo Senatore : What can we learn about inflation from B-modes measurements beyond “r”
9:30-10:00 Dick Bond : Something about r
10:00-10:45 Seth Hillbrand/Shaul Hanany (EBEX)
10:45-11:30 T.B.D. from SPIDER
11:30-12:15 Al Kogut: (PIPER / Pixie )
12:00-2:00 Lunch
2:00-2:45 Sarah Church (Snowmass and CMB)
2:45-3:30 Snowmass discussion
3:30-5:00 Space missions: ESA, NASA, JAXA







*Aud=Auditorium, SSR=Small Seminar Room, MSR=Main Seminar Room, FR=Founders' Room, PL=Porthole Lounge
⬆TOP